*HeadDesk*

Just spoke to my gp and she was surprised when I said that reception refuse to book me appointments by telephone despite her having told me to book that way. This very issue was one of the two things I spoke to her about just last week. The main thing I discussed with her last week. Somwthing that she apologised for and sounded surprised by. Saying that she would put a note on my records saying that I am to be allowed to book by phone for mental health appointments, at any time, whether there’s appointments available online or not (which there rarely are). I know that GPs ‘see’ a lot of people, that I can’t expect her to remember every single thing we discus. But… When it’s something we’ve discussed multiple times, something that she suggested, something that I complained about a week ago and something that she offer a ‘solution’ for. And now she’s once again clueless….

This is why I don’t trust her. Well, past of why. This is why they’re infuriating, stress inducing and incompetent. This is why I need a new gp.

Hopefully now that things are easing up I’ll be able to change surgery. Fingers crossed

I feel like I should be happy with this call, it’s for my GIC referral. But I just can’t help worrying that she’s somehow going to fuck it up.