Dreams of you?

Here I am pretending to be okay while I have nightmares and intense decision paralysis thanks to a lack of sleep and strange environment. Certainly does not help I was woken up by somebody knocking on my door in the middle of the night, which set off a lot of discomfort. No idea who, I didn’t get out of bed to see. It’s was such a rough awakening after the bad dream that I did not go for a swim today. The fish remain unbothered.

It’s nice here, there’s a lot to see. Most of which I won’t get anywhere near because I don’t have enough time to rest and acclimatise. The hotel food is mediocre and not doing my IBS any favors. Doesn’t help that I’m regularly eating poison. And being tied to their food times is pissing me off. I have so many issues around food and being dependant on it. Not being able to just go eat when I’m naturally hungry is stressing me out. I thought having food sorted was going to make things easier. Oh well, lessons learned.

Also, still trying to find somewhere that does an actual good cappuccino… Don’t believe the reviews!

I need so much more time to unwind. Which also means so much more money! Who wants to fund me having a looooooong holiday? Will spam photos in return.

Leave a comment