…like a bad smell.

I genuinely intended to post sooner, with some of the good stuff from Egypt. After a day to recover from travel and starting to sort laundry etc, I went out to do some shopping after attending a hospital appointment. Which was a long appointment so I stopped for some lunch before food shopping.
Kinda wiped from the hospital, but feeling alright! Opened my phone and checked emails … that fucking arsehole from Egypt HAS MY EMAIL ADDRESS and is asking me to free him. He “has children to look after” and some other bullshit. NO apology, NO concern whatsoever about what he did NOT even a hint of remorse. Just an attempted guilt trip to tell me to free him.

Aside from the outrageous self serving content. HOW THE FUCK DID HE GET MY EMAIL ADDRESS???? What other information does he have? Who the FUCK gave him my personal information???
This fucking ruined my day am sent me into a suicidal spin.
A great friend happened to phone me just after I read that and looked after me for several days. Helping me to find some support and reminding me of some of the things available. And they did so calmly and gently. Though they did give too much of themself, but they were happy to be helpful.

My fears were confirmed when I started receiving calls and messages from other people regarding the incident with the boat. And back under the duvet I went.

I am now in a crisis house, a short term respite home for suicidal people. It’s my first night, I feel awful, have taken all the medication which is kicking in so must crack on before I fall asleep.

Hopefully it’ll be a restful night…..