To pee or not to pee

I had a delivery of some medical aids this week! Including a raised stool and toilet frame (WOOOOO no more getting stuck on the toilet!)

Upon seeing them installed my first thought was “can I paint them?” they really are ugly and seeing their stark medical whiteness made me feel both of and broken (which I am but I don’t like anything that reminds me or reinforces that)

My second thought was “it doesn’t have a lid. How the fuck am I supposed to flush the toilet with no lid???” for anyone who isn’t bothered by lid up or down issues, all you need to know is that this is a big deal for me!

So, I come to you for help.
Does anyone out there have a practical solution?
So far we’ve e thought of a plastic covering resembling either a giant shower cap! Or just a flat sheet that clips over the frame!
I’m not allowed to make any structural changes annoyingly.

Leave a Reply

